Home Social Obituaries Business Sports Letters Events Entertainment

Nine local students earn LCSC honors

January 4, 2019
Lewis-Clark State College enjoyed a sharp increase in the number of students earning honors with a total of 950 earning either President’s List or Dean’s List status for the 2018 fall semester.

The college reported that 468 students made the President’s List while 482 made the Dean’s List. The 950 total is the most since the 2013 fall semester when 954 received honors. It’s also an increase of 60 honor roll students from the 2017 fall semester. Ten of those earning honors are from Boundary County.

To qualify for the President's List, students must have a 3.75 grade point average or higher for the semester and take at least 12 graded credits in level 100 classes or above. The Dean's List uses the same requirements but students must have a GPA between 3.25 and 3.749.

Boundary County students earning President's List honors are Haley M. Hunter, Hannah R. Lysne, Kassy Skeen and Mariah N. Rae, Bonners Ferry, Emma J. Pluid, Moyie Springs, and Haley J. Wenk and Olivia K. Whittaker, Naples.

Dean's List honorees are Elizabeth Racer and Rachel M. Young, Bonners Ferry, and Aaramie N. Hoisington, Moyie Springs.

Lewis-Clark State College, which has the lowest tuition among Idaho’s public four-year institutions and last year was named the top school in the nation for serving non-traditional students by Best College Reviews, begins its spring semester on January 14. The admission application deadline is January 8 and those interested in taking classes at LCSC, whether online or on campus, can apply for free at www.lcsc.edu/apply.
Aaramie Hoisington Hannah Lysne Emma Pluid
Aaramie Hoisington Hannah Lysne Emma Pluid
Elizabeth Racer Mariah Rae Kassy Skeen
Elizabeth Racer Mariah Rae Kassy Skeen 
 Haley Wenk  Olivia Whittaker  Rachel Young
 Haley Wenk  Olivia Whittaker Rachel Young 

© Kootenai Valley Times
P.O. Box 1625
Bonners Ferry, ID 83806