Home Social Obituaries Business Sports Letters Events Entertainment

Wilson named IML boys soccer MVP

October 25, 2018
Hannah Beazer
Hannah Beazer
Badger junior Isaac Wilson was named All Intermountain League's boys soccer most valuable player and Badger coach Wayne Wilkerson was named boy's soccer Coach of the Year.

Joining them on the All IML team from Bonners Ferry were Drew Foster, Gabe See and Seth Bateman.

From the rest of the IML, St. Maries sent Matt Masterson, Preston Blood and Toby Young, Cameron Bell, Priest River, Denton Meijerink and Kobe Harris, Timberlake, Elijah Gugger, Orofino, and Jesus Perez, Grangeville.

On the All Intermountain League girls soccer team, senior Hannah Beazer was the sole Badger named.

Elizabeth Lehosit, Coeur d'Alene Charter, was most valuable player, Craig Peterson, Kellogg, was coach of the year and members from other schools were Alena Davenport and Aubree Osier, St. Maries, Emma Bartlett and Sarah Hines, Coeur d’Alene Charter, Georgina Simpson and Karissa Willis, Timberlake, Keona Brown, Priest River, Naomi Connolley, Grangeville, and Shea Curran and Taeya Sheppard, Kellogg.

© Kootenai Valley Times
P.O. Box 1625
Bonners Ferry, ID 83806